Sunil Sinha

Sunil K. Sinha

Brief Bio

SUNIL K. SINHA is Distinguished Professor of Physics in the Department of Physics at the University of California, San Diego. He also has served as Group Leader in Neutron Scattering at Argonne National Laboratory, Group Leader of X-ray Scattering at Brookhaven National Laboratory, Senior Research Associate at Exxon Corporate Research Laboratories, and Associate Division Director at Argonne's Advanced Photon Source. He is a recipient of the Ernest O. Lawrence Award of the Department of Energy, The MRS Medal, the Arthur H. Compton Prize of the Advanced Photon Source, and the Barrett Award of the Denver X-Ray conference. He is a Fellow of the American Physical Society and the AAAS. Dr. Sinha received his Ph.D. in physics from Cambridge University.